The not-really-a-beauty-secret of Greek women

I’m sick home today so I thought about working on my new blog. There are still several weeks till my next trip to Greece but I am already preparing for it. Last week I bought some travel size cosmetics. I went to The Body Shop where I chose something I thought best appropriate.

IMG_1045

The American poet Willis Barnstone wrote: “to the four elements – Earth, Water, Fire, Air – one should actually add a fifth, …(olive) oil”. It’s not that a big secret, but I think some people need to be reminded.

Every Greek woman knows about the benefits of olive oil (not only as food ingredient), thus they love olive oil cosmetics. It nourishes the skin and add a smooth and soft tough to it. I love that, too. And the best about the Body Shop olive line is that is also cruelty free.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

