Alexander Wang is coming to the H&M-town

Editor's Picks

In a few hours, time has come: After one decade of fashion collaborations with well known designers, H&M launches Alexander Wang X H&M. The first collaboration with an American designer who also is the youngest ever. The collection is said to be an monochrome (black and grey) „urban fusion of fashion and sport“, where Wang mixed technical details and innovative fabrics for both fashion and function. The result, as you will see tomorrow, is a uniquely modern collection – for workdays, club nights and workouts. [see hm.com]
Although most of the pieces are too sporty for my taste (I prefer my garment more feminine and more colourful), I am pretty sure it will be an immediate success. A pity I wasn’t invited to an Alexander Wang x H&M party like Daphnia, perhaps I would have changed my mind after seeing the pieces with my own eyes.
The collection will be available in selected stores and online.

2 Gedanken zu “Alexander Wang is coming to the H&M-town

Schreibe einen Kommentar

