Keep calm and blog on!

Oh my goodness, what an end of year! Especially the „days between the years“ have been very busy and also exciting! No wonder I didn’t got time to write for ages. Polyvios and I are going to take the next step, which means we are moving in a new apartment together. So over the holidays we were painting the walls and ceilings in our new home-to-be. That was so exhausting, I tell you! But me made it and today I painted the ceiling and the walls in the last room, while Polyvios is on duty in hospital. We decided to paint the living and the two bedrooms in different shades of light brown. Polyvios wants to decorate them Bohemian style so we thought „non-colours“ would be the best choice. Now we are quite free in choosing the accessories and mixing our furniture.
The last room was a bit tricky. The ceiling was completely naked. No wallpaper or plaster or anything! Polyvios and my mother had to paper it while I was working… And after the painting the wallpaper came off and I had to paste it on again. What a mess!! Saturday our furniture were brought in the new apartment. And that will be a serious bit of work too.

5 Gedanken zu “Keep calm and blog on!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

