How to put up an Ikea kitchen: Day 1

Most of our furniture has already moved in, so it is time for our next big step:the kitchen. Polyvios has suggested that we should buy the Metod Bodbyn Kitchen by Ikea.

Traditional grey kitchen with BODBYN fronts, porcelain sink and free-standing unit with glass doors

Polyvios designed it at home and then we went to our local Ikea store where we ordered it. Last Friday the largest part of our order arrived. It was very expensive to have the kitchen set up by a assembly company, Polyvios wants to put up the kitchen (with a little help) himself.
Here our kitchen is needed!

Day 1: The kitchen arrives!

Oh my goodness! How will this fit in our kitchen?

Et voilá: 1t kitchen!

After the sorting

Polyvios and my father started

Tatatataaaaaa

Strike, Pose!

9 Gedanken zu “How to put up an Ikea kitchen: Day 1

  1. I would love to have that color scheme for my kitchen now. When I did my kitchen years ago, I chose glossy red (pantry and some cabinets), glossy cream (some cabinets) and glossy black (countertop) as my colors.

    Please do update us about your kitchen.

    Gefällt mir

Schreibe einen Kommentar

