On Indie Book Day there is only one right accessory!

Yesterday was Indie Book Day, a day to celebrate the little independent publishing houses around the globe, initiated by the Hamburger publishing house Mairisch. so I went to my little book store here in Dortmund Hörde: transfer.bücher und medien. First I didn’t know which book to choose but then it stroke me: While I was in Berlin I missed a reading by  Mukoma wa Ngugi, son of the well known  Kenyan writer Ngugi wa Thiong’o. He published his second novel Black Star Nairobi  2 years ago and was on reading tour through Germany.
I thought of reading this book for my Kinna reads Africa Challenge 2015. Lucky me, his German publishing house is :Transit. Buchverlag and thus predestined for being supported on the Indie Book Day.

I chose his debut Nairobi Heat and I even got a signed copy!

Jeans’n’shoes’n’blazer: H&M, top: mango, book: Mukoma wa Ngugi

Schreibe einen Kommentar

