A balcony with a view – with IKEA and H&M

Next to the kitchen the balcony was Polyvios‘ our biggest priority. For the Greeks the balcony or veranda is during summer time THE place to be. As for Polyvios too. After searching the internet for suitable balcony furniture we decided to look at IKEA where we went for the Äpplarö series:

Ein Balkon mit ASKHOLMEN Balkontisch und 2 Klappstühlen grau und braun lasiert und einem Grill
(Picture taken from Ikea.com/de, all rights stay there)

Brown furniture would go nicely with the terracotta coloured balcony: a table with four chairs, a trunk, an umbrella and (Polyvios‘ favourite) a grill! But before enjoying the balcony the gods have sown the setting up of the furniture

We bought some (bee friendly) flowers and and some planting pots. My jasmine, my olive tree and my strelitzia were to be put out. The scent of my new jasmine is awesome! I hope it will attract many bees and butterflies.

At H&M I found some lovely blue and white pillows and a blue table cloth. I like my balcony to have a Greek Mediterranean flair! I’d still like to have have thicker pillows and some more deco…

4 Gedanken zu “A balcony with a view – with IKEA and H&M

Schreibe einen Kommentar

