Of cockchafers and silver foxes

This Pentecost weekend Polyvios and I went on an outing to the Kemnader See between Bochum, Hattingen and  Witten. It is the youngest of the six reservoirs of the Ruhr with a very beautiful area around it. We parked a little way off the reservoir so we could stroll through the forest. Living in the city I appreciate being in the midst of nature where you can find things you cannot find in the city. This little fellow is one of them:

Maikäfer flieg…

A photo posted by Verena Fiona (@londonparismilanblah) on


I haven’t seen a cockchafer in years!
Next to its stunning nature the Kemnader See offers many free time activities, like the Kemnade in Flammen fair which took place this pentecost. A big event for the whole family according to the ads. But I have to say, it wasn’t THAT big! A bunch of food booths were at the lakeside, followed by a bigger space with three carrousels and a music stage, after that some booths with handmade jewelry, fake bags and flyscreens (WTF?). Polyvios and I were passing the few booths when I suddenly saw a face I didn’t expected: Sarah was displaying her jewelry! Sarah, I met at the #bloggergettogether at the Macao store in Dortmund. What a pleasant surprise! I already had a look at her nice little online shop but seeing her jewelry offline is something completely different!

I love my jewelry to be delicate and silver. No wonder I stuck at her little bracelets with silver charms. It should be a little fox!

https://igcdn-photos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xaf1/t51.2885-15/11282862_1391853174478792_479029285_n.jpg

A little cutie, isn’t it?
If you want to see more of her arm and neckcandy you can find her on facebook and instagram.

I think my new little acquisition fits nicely to my outfit!

IMG_4107-1

Shades | Ray Ban | shop here
Denim jacket | Jeans Fritz | also love this
Tanktop | H&M |
Belt | Mango |
Lace skirt | Vila | also love this
Wedges | Pepe Jeans | also love these
Clutch | H&M | also love this
Bracelet | Josemma | shop here
Nailpolish | Essie „Watermelon“ | shop here

Schreibe einen Kommentar

