The 4 must-have’s while in Greece!

The blogosphere is currently flooded with holiday-must-have-lists, telling one does need this or that sexy top with cool shorts and a stray hat together with cute sandals. I think those lists are quite funny but completely miss the point. None of these things are a must! Here is now my ultimate must-have-list for visiting Greece:

  • Sun protection: Yes, everyone knows we Germans are used to the sun, but believe me: you NEED sun protection: the higher the better! I prefer 50+.
  • Mosquito protection: Greek mosquitoes are like vampires, believe me. I got Autan against normal and tropical mosquitoes and even tiger mosquitoes. You never know!
  • Burn treatment: Even in the very unlikely event that neither your skin don’t know that there is no need of being burnt by the sun nor the normal tropical tiger mosquitoes don’t know they are not allowed to bite you, something like Fenistil is you best friend.
  • Eye drops: Essential for contact lens wearers like me. I like the fact,that you spray rather than drop.

Meine Blogosphäre wird geradezu überschwemmt mit Must-have Listen, die Einem erklären man braucht unbedingt dieses oder jenes sexy Top mit coolen Shorts, einem Sonnenhut zusammen mit süssen Sandalen. Diese Listen sond zwar recht lustig, gehen aber am Thema komplett vorbei. Hier also meine Liste der Dinge, die man wirklich für einen Urlaub in Griechenland braucht!

  • Sonnencreme: Ja, jeder weiss, wir Deutschen vertragen die Sonne, aber glaubt mir: wir BRAUCHEN Sonnensschutz in Griechenland: Je höher, desto besser. Ich bevorzuge 50+!
  • Mückenschutz: Griechische Mücken sind Vampire, glaubt mir. Ich habe mir Autan besorgt, gegen einheimeische und tropische Mücken, und sogar gegen Tigermücken. Man weiss ja nie!
  • Brandsalbe: Sollte wider Erwarten die Haut nicht wissen, dass sie von der Sonne gar nicht verbrannt werden kann, noch die einheimischen-tropischen-Tigermücken nicht wissen, dass es jetzt nichts mehr zu stechen gibt, dann ist Fenistil euer bester Freund.
  • Augentropfen: Für Kontaktlinsenträger wie mich einfach unerlässlich. Besonders gut finde ich, dass man sprüht und nicht tropft!

Sun protection | Nivea 50+
Mosquito protection | Autan
Buun treatment | Fenistil
Eye drops | Optrex

Schreibe einen Kommentar

