Planning next trips: Throwback to Sofia

It’s funny, how the brain works… While working on my PhD I normally have one of my audiobooks playing in the background. Today: Mankell’s The Dogs of Riga in which Wallander is led on a wild goose chase that leads him to Latvia. Suddenly, when the streets of Riga were described I remembered that Polyvios told me about his university years in Sofia. There, it must have looked the same. He liked being in Sofia and I wondered if he’d like to go back. Of course he likes!

Schon lustig, wie das Gehirn arbeitet…Während ich an meiner Doktorarbeit schreibe, habe ich mormalerweise ein Hörbuch im Hintergrund laufen. Heute: Mankells Die Hunde von Riga, in dem ein mysteriöser Mord an einem Kollegen Wallander nach Lettland führt. Als dann die Strassen von Riga beschrieben wurden, erinnerte ich mich daran, dass Polyvios mir mal von seinen Studentenjahren in Sofia erzählt hat. Dort muss es auch so ausgesehen haben. Polyvios hat es in Sofia gefallen und ich habe mich gefragt, ob er gerne mal zurückgehen würde. Natürlich will er!

Ein Gedanke zu “Planning next trips: Throwback to Sofia

Schreibe einen Kommentar

