Death of sales adviser: At the local job centre you will get help, won’t you!?

Having decided to look for a new job, I made an appointment at my local job centre for advice and consultation. I knew with a M.A. in Comparative Literature it wouldn’t be easy. There are simply too many jobs that COULD suit my profile. My consultant was no real help. The only thing he suggested was, working at the job centre, and this he suggested 3 times. Otherwise I could search in different online employment exchanges. That’s it.

Nachdem ich mich entschieden habe, einen neuen Job zu suchen, habe ich einen Beratungstermin beim Arbeitsamt vereinbart. Ich wusste, mit einem M.A. in Komparatistik würde es nicht einfach werden. Es gibt einfach zu viele Stellen, die zu meinem Profil passen KÖNNTEN. Mein Berater war dabei keine große Hilfe. Das einzige, das er vorzuschlagen hatte, war beim Arbeitsamt selbst anzufangen. Und das erwähnte er 3 mal. Ansonsten könne ich in diversen online Job-Portalen mach Angeboten schauen, Und das war’s. 

3 Gedanken zu “Death of sales adviser: At the local job centre you will get help, won’t you!?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

