Commenting on a comment

Acherontia atropos – coloured pencils

One of my Blogging University assignments was to write about the things I do when I am NOT writing. So I wrote about my ambition to draw and paint again like I used to as a child. Curtis, one of my dearest readers, simply commented then, he would be looking forward to see my drawings. Well, until that, I didn’t think about actually showing these new and some of my old doodles to the public.
Dear, Curtis, these are for you: I drew them quite 10 years ago. I always loved drawing butterflies. One of these, the Acherontia atropos I have actually seen as a child on our balcony. The second, Attacus atlas, I’d love to see too one day…

Eine meiner Aufgaben der Blogging Universität war, über die Dinge zu schreiben, die ich tue, wenn ich NICHT schreibe. Also habe ich über meinen Wunsch geschieben, wieder so zeichenen und malen zu könnne, wie als Kind. Curtis, einer meiner treuesten leser, schrieb dann in einem Kommentar, er freue sich schon auf die Zeichnungen. nun, ich habe bis dahin überhaupt nicht vorgehabt, diese Bilder zu posten.
Lieber curtis, diese beiden widme ich Dir: ich habe sie vor über 10 Jahren gemalt. Ich habe es immer geliebt Schmetterlinge zu malen. Einen davon, den Acherontia atropos, habe ich sogar als Kind auf unserem Balkon gesehen. Den zweiten, Attacus atlas, würde ich gerne auch mal sehen…

Attacus atlas – coloured pencils

2 Gedanken zu “Commenting on a comment

  1. Ah, I’m touched, Verena – thank you! They’re very pretty – more than doodles. I hope you find the time to get back into drawing. I couldn’t do anything like that to save my life, which is why I always admire people who do. All the best!

    Gefällt mir

Schreibe einen Kommentar

