In the European Christmas Bakery!

The festive season is about to begin and I would have liked to visit several Christmas Markets throughout Europe.(Polyvios was once at the Christmas Market in Strasbourg. It must have been really nice…)
So no actual Christmas travel but nevertheless I’d like to show  you some European Christmas biscuits. Well, if I cannot go to the biscuits, they need to come to me.
The forthcoming 4 Advents Sundays, I will introduce (and even bake!) to you some foreign traditional Christmas biscuits and I will start with some local – no with THE German Christmas biscuits: vanilla crescents and cinnamon stars.
So stay tuned!

Die festlichen Tage brechen an und ich hätte wirklich sehr gerne ein paar Europäische Weihnachtsmärkte besucht. (Polyvios war einmal auf dem Weihnachtsmarkt in Straßbourg. Es muss sehr schön gewesen sein…)
Also keine Weihnachtsmärkte für mich, aber ich möchte trotzdem gerne ein paar europäische Weihnachtskekse vorstellen. Nun, wenn ich nicht zu den Keksen gehen kann, dann müssen die Kekse eben zu mir kommen.
Ich werde daher an den kommenden 4 Adventssonntagen ein paar Weihnachtskekse vorstellen (und auch backen!) Anfangen müchte ich mit ein paar heimischen – nein DEN deutschen Weihnachtskeksen: Vanillekipferl und Zimtsterne.
Also seid gespannt!

4 Gedanken zu “In the European Christmas Bakery!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

