Sneak peek through the key hole

A few days ago my friend Rika said something, that still vex me today: Having studied Comparative Literature and now also blogging about literature I write reviews about plays, books and audio books. So why not write also critical reviews about fashion and trends ? That would be exactly ‚my thing‘.

Well, I don’t want to sit here and simply tear fashion trends apart. I thought, what if I let someone else do it ? Someone from the fashion world ? And as a literary scientist, a fictional character from a novel ? And who could be better than Miranda Priestly, chief editor of the runway magazine ? What if I make her say what she really should say ?
Perhaps I should give it a try … but I won’t promise everything !
What do you think about it ?

„That’s all !“

 

Vor ein paar Tagen sagte Rika etwas, dass mir nicht mehr aus dem Kopf geht: als Literaturwissenschaftler und Literaturblogger schreibe ich Reviews über Theaterstücke, Bücher und Hörbücher. Also warum nicht auch kritische Reviews über Mode und Trends schreiben ? Das wäre doch genau mein Ding.
Nun will ich nicht hier sitzen und Modetrends auseinander nehmen. Ich dachte, was, wenn ich das jemand anders machen lasse ? Jemandem aus der Modewelt ? Und als Literaturwissenschaflerin, eine Romanfigur ? Und wer wäre da besser als Miranda Priestly,  Chefredakteurin des Runway ? Was, wenn ich sie die Dinge sagen lasse, die sie wirklich sagen sollte ?
Vielleicht sollte ich das mal ausprobieren … aber ich kann nichts versprechen !
Was meint Ihr?

„Das ist alles !“

6 Gedanken zu “Sneak peek through the key hole

      1. There are always some points to think over but it’s miranda Priestly! Come on! What could be better than her discussing fashion trends? I think I watched that movie way to often😉 Please tell us when all is settled and you know how to do this because I really want to read this😉

        Gefällt 1 Person

Schreibe einen Kommentar

