Pimp my bedroom window !

What does woman do when she is on vacation ? Right : sewing curtains ! By hand ! Without a sewing machine ! In earlier days needlework really was hand made, without technical support.
Well, I do not really have experience in sewing, so I thought curtains would be great to start with. You just have to sew a line …

Was macht Frau, wenn sie Urlaub hat ? Richtig : Vorhänge nähen ! Mit der Hand ! Ohne Nähmaschine ! In früherer Zeit war Nähen noch richtig Handarbeit, ohne technische Hilfsmittel.
Nun, ich habe nicht wirklich Erfahrung was das betrifft, also dachte ich, Vorhänge wären ein guter Anfang. Man muss ja nur eine Linie nähen …

How to sew curtains by hand : before

I bought some curtains at H&M and IKEA but, have a guess, they were way too long. Thus, they needed a cut …

Ich habe bei H&M und IKEA ein paar Vorhänge gekauft, aber oh Wunder, sie waren viel zu lang. Also musste ich sie kürzen …

How to sew curtains by hand

Mark out

Abstecken

How to sew curtains by hand

Sew

Umnähen

How to sew curtains by hand

Fix the curtain tape

Anbringen des Gardinenbands

How to sew curtains by hand

The same with the grey curtains

Das gleiche nochmal in grau !

How to sew curtains by hand

OMG ! It took me three days. Now I know why they invented the sewing machine … I thought it will took just a day, but alas ! my back told me otherwise !

OMG ! Ich habe drei Tage daran gesessen . Jetzt weiss ich, warum sie die Nähmaschine erfunden haben … Ich dachte, das sei an einem Tag fertig, aber oh weh !, mein Rücken war anderer Meinung !

How to sew curtains by hand : after

 


Verlinkt bei RUMS!

Ein Gedanke zu “Pimp my bedroom window !

Schreibe einen Kommentar

