What Miranda Priestly should say about … about what !?

The Devil Wears Prada

Several weeks ago I wrote about my new regular blog post project in the making : What Miranda Priestly should say about … Since then I currently on the look out for fashion trends my Miranda could tear apart. But unfortunately nothing came to my mind. Then I realised why : I can only make her say things she SHOULD say, when I know WHAT she actually said. Up to this day I only saw the movie with the gorgeous Meryl Streep but haven’t read the book.

Something I urgently have to catch up ! And so she, Miranda, came to me ! The other day when Nici and I had a great time strolling the city at All you can miet a copy of the book caught my eye.

 

Vor ein paar Wochen schrieb ich über mein neues regelmässige Blog Post Projekt : Was Miranda Priestly wirklich sagen sollte …

Was man nicht alles findet !

Seit dem war ich ständig auf der Suche nach Modetrends, die meine Miranda auseinander nehmen konnte. Leider fiel mir nichts ein. Und dann erkannte ich auch warum : ich kann nur schreiben, was Miranda sagen SOLL, wenn ich weiss, WAS sie gesagt HAT. Bis zu dem Tag hatte ich nur den Film mit der großartigen Meryl Streep gesehen, aber das Buch noch nicht gelesen. Etwas das ich dringend nachholen musste ! Und so kam sie, Miranda, zu mir ! Als ich mit letztens mit Nici bein Bummeln durch die Shops viel Spaß hatte und wir da bei All you can miet waren, fiel mir eine Kopie des Buches vor die Füsse.

That’s all !

Das ist alles !

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

