In the eye of the beholder : Behold Giorgos Petretzikis !

This photo kicked Helmut Newton’s ass! ©Giorgos Petretzikis

Sometimes browsing random facebook pages  reveal hidden gems you’d never expected at first hand. Well, at least I didn’t expect that the chef one of my former colleagues (Hi, Despina!) has liked turns out to be a pretty good photographer !
And just in case you are reading this : Yes, I looked at all of your almost 900 pictures (that’s what lazy Sundays are for !) and at first I was thinking „Oh boy, now I know how you look like … but perhaps YOU don’t know how you look like. Don’t you have mirrors in Greece !?“ and when <– this photo popped up I  was like „Oh my God ! This is so PRETTY !!!“

Manchmal enthalten wahllos ausgesuchte Facebookseiten, die Deine Freunde so liken, wahre Perlen, die Du so zuerst nicht erwartest. Zumindest habe ich nicht erwartet, dass der Koch, dem meine ehemalige Mitazubine (Hallo, Despina !) so folgt, sich als ziemlich guter Fotograf entpuppt.
Ja, ich habe mir alle seine fast 900 Fotos angeschaut (was man halt so an faulen Sonntagen macht !). Zuerst dachte ich nur „Ja, Junge, ich weiss jetzt, wie Du aussiehst … aber hey, vielleicht weisst Du ja nicht, wie Du ausschaust. Habt Ihr keine Spiegel in Griechenland !?“ und dann poppte dieses Bild auf und ich dachte „Mein Gott, das ist so toll !!“

„Happiness is a butterfly, which when pursued, is always just beyond your grasp, but which, if you will sit down quietly, may alight upon you !“ Nathaniel Hawthorne. And this place is just perfect !| Photo ©Giorgos Petretzikis

I couldn’t help downloading it and now it’s the background of my mobile phone (since end of February AND it replaced my favourite Helmut Newton !). I just love the colours, the plants, the perspective, the feel conveyed. A happy place for a cozy little gathering. Just sit there and relax ! It looks so inviting … and I revel the fridge ! Without its very prominent feature, the image would loose its charm, and you can fetch yourself something to eat while waiting for the butterfly.
I really think he has an eye for photography and should pursue this further on if he find the time. So he can upload more and I have more photos to snatch from his page.
This wasn’t the only image I liked and thus downloaded and in my humble opinion they are way to good NOT to be shared with you. And that’s what I’ll do !

Ich kam nicht umhin, es herunterzuladen und jetzt ist es (seit Ende Februar UND es ersetzte meinen Lieblings-Helmut Newton !) der Hintergrund meines Telefons. Ich liebe die Farben, die Pflanzen, die Perspektive und die Atmosphäre. Ein schöner Platz fürs gemütliche Beisammensein. Einfach hinsetzen und wohlfühlen ! Das sieht so enladend aus … und ich feiere den Kühlschrank ! Seine Präsenz gibt dem Bild einen ganz eigenen Charme; und man kann sich was zu essen holen während man auf den Schmetterling wartet. 
Er sollte das wirklich weitermachen, wenn er Zeit dazu findet. Ich finde, er hat ein Auge dafür. Dann kann er mehr hochladen und ich habe mehr Fotos, die ich von seiner Seite mopsen kann. Das war übrigens nicht das einzige Foto, das mir gefällt und das ich runtergeladen habe und ich finde, sie sind einfach zu toll, sie NICHT zu teilen. Also werde ich das machen !

Μπράβο, Γιώργο !
Well done !
Gut gemacht !

2 Gedanken zu “In the eye of the beholder : Behold Giorgos Petretzikis !

Kommentar verfassen

